top of page
Search

3 things I learnt (April 26)

What a week! I hope everyone is doing well, and has found lots to smile about. Here are a few more random things that I hope will give you a chuckle!


1. Did you play 'Duck, Duck, Goose' as a kid? Last week I learnt that in Minnesota, they call it, 'Duck, Duck, Gray Duck'! So naturally, this tidbit of info is what has prompted this week's question of, 'what was a favorite childhood game, and when was the last time you played it?'.


2. Perhaps one of the most unique border crossings in the world is the Limite Zero zipline between Spain and Portugal. Yes, you actually take a zipline to cross the border (and change a time zone, AND hit speeds of 70-80 km/h in the process!).


3. Have you ever experienced the midnight sun? I lived up north one summer, and it was the neatest thing! Since I was only there for the summer, my memories associate it with only the summer months. But already, the sun isn't setting until 11.30pm in Canada's most northern communities! Here are some fun facts about the midnight sun.


'til next week!

Skye

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page